New Zealand Music Month

1441557_1479808278910963_332189706_n

Photo is my own. Edited on PicMonkey.

It’s the third of May – we are officially three days into New Zealand music month! This is personally one of my favourite times of the year, as someone who adores music and is also extremely patriotic. Also – sorry I’ve been gone for a month! Schoolwork totally got the best of me. So anyway, in honour of NZMM, I’ve created a playlist for y’all to listen to, filled to the brim with my favourite tunes from my favourite New Zealand Artists.

NZMM:

  1. Anchor Me by The Mutton Birds
  2. Tear My Heart Out by Massad
  3. Buzzcut Season by Lorde
  4. Loyal (live) by Bic Runga, Tim Finn and Dave Dobbyn
  5. Slice Of Heaven by Dave Dobbyn and Herbs
  6. Everytime by Broods
  7. Free by Broods
  8. When I’m Broken by Janine and the Mixtape
  9. Betty by Brooke Fraser
  10. Deciphering Me by Brooke Fraser
  11. Albertine by Brooke Fraser
  12. Lifeline by Brooke Fraser
  13. Arithmetic by Brooke Fraser
  14. Bad Philosophy by Jeremy Redmore
  15. Golden Love by Midnight Youth
  16. All On Our Own by Midnight Youth
  17. Cavalry by Midnight Youth
  18. Learning To Fall by Midnight Youth
  19. My House by Kids Of 88
  20. Just A Little Bit by Kids Of 88
  21. Young Blood by The Naked And Famous
  22. Punching In A Dream by The Naked And Famous
  23. Don’t Dream It’s Over by Crowded House
  24. Better Be Home Soon by Crowded House
  25. Weather With You by Crowded House
  26. Six Months In A Leaky Boat by Split Enz
  27. Sway by Bic Runga
  28. Yellow Flicker Beat by Lorde
  29. 400 Lux by Lorde
  30. Million Dollar Bills by Lorde
  31. Stand Up by the feelers
  32. Why Does Love Do This To Me by The Exponents
  33. I’ll Say Goodbye (Even Though I’m Blue) by The Exponents
  34. How Bizarre by OMC
  35. One Day by Opshop
  36. Madness & Other Allergies by Opshop
  37. Wandering Eye by Fat Freddy’s Drop
  38. Running Through The Fire (Storm) by Anika Moa
  39. Black Sheep by Gin Wigmore
  40. Oh My by Gin Wigmore
  41. Girl in Stilettos by Annah Mac
  42. Runnin by David Dallas

Find the spotify playlist here.

Love, Sarah. X

Leave a Reply

